Do It ('Til You're Satisfied) LP

B.T. Express

€ 12,00
  • 1. Express
  • 2. Do It ('Til You're Satisfied)
  • 3. If It Don't Turn You On (You Oughta' Leave It Alone)
  • 4. Once You Get It
  • 5. Everything Good To You (Ain't Always Good For You)
  • 6. Mental Telepathy
  • 7. Do You Like It
  • 8. That's What I Want For You Baby
  • 9. This House Is Smokin'

Do It ('Til You're Satisfied) features two million sellers by the New York natives; the title track and "Express" are funky, irresistible disco gems. Produced by Jeff Lane and mixed by Tom Moulton, the two dancefloor classics features hypnotic basslines, handclaps on alternate beats, and the coolest congas on the planet, all combined with masterfully mixed guitars, saxophones, flutes, strings, Barbara Joyce Lomas' blaring lead, Louis Risbrooks' bass vocal retorts, and Richard Thompson's support vocals.

The debut album from Brooklyn funk band BT Express has been sampled by countless Hip-Hop groups from the east to the west and still provides drums breaks, guitar licks and funky grooves in recent songs. 

This German pressing on Scepter Records from 1974 is in very good condition. Cover has some wear but overall looks fine.

  • Condition: VG+ (Vinyl) / VG (Cover)
  • Ships within 1 day