Music Of Fela - Roforofo Fight 2LP

Fela Kuti & The Africa 70

€ 38,00
  • 1. Roforofo Fight
  • 2. Go Slow
  • 3. Question Jam Answer
  • 4. Trouble Sleep Yanga Wake Am
  • 5. Shenshema
  • 6. Ariya

Beautiful 50th Anniversary Edition of Fela's classic LP from 1972.

Nigerian Afrobeat composer, bandleader, and multi-instrumentalist Fela Kuti has a vast catalogue that dates back over half a century.
Roforofo Fight is one of the many standouts and it was recorded in Lagos in 1972 on the Jofabro label with the legendary Tony Allen on drums as well as Christopher Uwaifor on tenor, Lekan Animashaun on baritone and many other key players alongside the main man. The lyrics convey Fela's frustration at intolerant and violent behaviour as told through the story of a street fight.

The 50th-anniversary reissue of Roforofo Fight is pressed on double transparant orange/red and green vinyl. Side D features singles "Shenshema" and "Ariya" on vinyl for the first time. The two tracks were originally released as a 7" single in 1972.

Pressed in the Czech Republic in 2022, this copy is in almost mint condition.

  • Condition: NM (Vinyl) / NM (Cover)
  • Ships within 1 day