The Dream Weaver LP

Gary Wright

€ 17,90
  • 1. Love Is Alive
  • 2. Can't Find The Judge
  • 3. Dream Weaver
  • 4. Let It Out
  • 5. Made To Love You
  • 6. Power Of Love
  • 7. Blind Feeling
  • 8. Much Higher
  • 9. Feel For Me

Largely electronic album from singer/songwriter, keyboard player and in demand session musician Gary Wright. This album from 1975 is considered his breakthrough album as a solo artist.

Gary Malcolm Wright (born April 26, 1943) is an American musician and composer best known for his 1976 hit songs "Dream Weaver" and "Love Is Alive" (both on this album), and for his role in helping establish the synthesizer as a leading instrument in rock and pop music. The Dream Weaver came after he had spent seven years in London as, alternately, a member of the British blues rock band Spooky Tooth and a solo artist on A&M Records. While in England, he played keyboards on former Beatle George Harrison's triple album All Things Must Pass (1970), so beginning a friendship that inspired the Indian religious themes and spirituality inherent in Wright's subsequent songwriting. His work since the late 1980s has embraced world music and the new age genre, although none of his post-1976 releases have matched the same level of popularity as The Dream Weaver.

Gary Wright – lead and backing vocals, Fender Rhodes electric piano, Hammond organ, Hohner clavinet, Moog synthesizers, ARP String Ensemble, woodwinds, special effects
David Foster – Fender Rhodes electric piano, Hammond organ, ARP String Ensemble
Bobby Lyle – Hohner clavinet, Fender Rhodes electric piano
Ronnie Montrose – electric guitar
Andy Newmark – drums
Jim Keltner – drums
Lorna Wright, Betty Sweet, and David Pomeranz – backing vocals

This UK pressing from 1975 is in almost new condition

  • Condition: NM (Vinyl) / VG+ (Cover)
  • Ships within 1 day