Zone 6 Remixed EP

K.O.G (Kweku of Ghana)

€ 16,90
  • 1. No Way (Village Cuts Remix)
  • 2. No Way (Poirier Remix)
  • 3. Ebenezer (Aroop Roy Remix)
  • 4. No Way (Album Version)
  • 5. Shidaa (Album Version)
  • 6. Shidaa (Captain Planet Remix)

After years of collaborating with some highly notable names; Damon Albarn’s Africa Express, Tony Allen’s Retrospective at the Southbank Centre, Nubiyan Twist for BBC2’s Later with Jools Holland Show, 2022 finally saw K.O.G (Kweku of Ghana) release his first solo album proper.  

Produced by Guts and Tom Excell under the sub-label Pura Vida Sounds, the album’s title, ‘Zone 6 Agege’,  K.O.G. nodded  to the small coastal suburb in Accra the capital of Ghana where he grew up. Telling stories and creating sounds that celebrate Africa, nature, nurture whilst looking optimistically to the future. The LP received heavy BBC Radio support, from the likes of: Cerys Matthews, Gilles Peterson, Craig Charles, Don Letts & Huey Morgan, plus notable write ups online from PAM (Pan African Music) 

Heavenly Sweetness presents a 4 track remix package bringing together some of the newest and neatest in House, Afro Disco, Tropical Electronica and Future Club. Enlisting them to further share the good energies and vibrations from the  K.O.G. camp.

Representing all corners of the global dancefloor we have POIRIER (Canada), CAPTAIN PLANET (USA) plus AROOP ROY and the duo VILLAGE CUTS (UK)

  • Condition: Mint (Vinyl) / Mint (Cover)
  • Ships within 1 day