The Essential Times EP (Version 01) 12"

Statik Sound System

€ 7,90
  • 1. Living In Essential Times
  • 2. Hear My Plea
  • 3. Dreams Of Mine (Big Beat Boutique Mix)
  • 4. Seven Shades

Essential big beat / downtempo release from 1997.

Statik Sound System formed in the early part of 1994 after band members had been in a variety of noise, dub and breakbeat acts.
Statik went on to become a premier act on Bristol’s own Cup Of Tea Records. They produced 2 albums, a remix album, 6 singles/EPs and appeared on countless compilation albums such as Kruder & Dorfmeister's DJ-Kicks. They were remixed by the likes of Mr Scruff & Cut La Roc a.o.

This original UK pressing from 1997 is in very good playing condition. Side B has some audible marks.

  • Condition: VG (Vinyl) / VG (Cover)
  • Ships within 1 day