Toey LP

Pongsak Songsaeng - พรศักดิ์ ส่องแสง

€ 45,00
  • 1. เต้ยบุญนำพาวาสนาไม่ส่ง - Toey Bun brings good fortune and does not pass on
  • 2. เต้ยคนจนรักจริง - Toey The poor person truly loves
  • 3. เต้ยแม่ค้าปากซอย - Toey Paksoi vendor
  • 4. เต้ยอยากซุนคิงสาว - Toey wants to be a young Sun King
  • 5. เต้ยไม่เมา ไม่มา - Toey if I'm not drunk I won't come
  • 6. เต้ยเกี้ยวสาวเลาะโขง - Toey flirting with girls alongside the Mekhong
  • 7. เต้ยอ้ายโสดซิงๆ - Toey I am single
  • 8. เตียฮักเพื่อนแฟน - Toey I love the girlfriend of my friend
  • 9. เต้ยชู้ต่างกัน - Toey flirting different
  • 10. เต้ยข้าวใหม่ปลามัน - Toey new rice and fat fish
  • 11. เต้ยเสียงสั่งจากซาอุ - Toey voice from Saudi Arabia
  • 12. เต้ยอย่าเต๊ะท่าหลาย - Toey don't have an attitude

Rare original molam-lukthung LP from legendary Isan-Thai singer Pongsak Songsaeng.

Pornsak Songsaeng (พรศักดิ์ ส่องแสง) was born as Boonsao Prajantasen on 2 November 1960.
He began performing on stage in 1981 before forming his own band, called 'Champ Isan'. Later Rak Watthanaya gave him the stage name Pornsak Songsaeng.
Pornsak Songsaeng recorded many studio albums. His fame peaked between 1986 and 1988 following the release of his studio album 'Toey Sao Ja Kang Koab'.
Other popular studio albums include 'Phoo Phae Rak' and 'Mee Miea Dek'. He remained one of the top Isan-Thai molam singers for over a decade.He died on 15 October 2021 at the age of 60 in Nong Bua Lamphu Province in Northeast Thailand.

This vinyl album was pressed on vinyl & cassette by the 'Sound of Siam Grammophone & Tape company Ltd.'

Original pressing from Thailand (year unknown, likely late '80s) on the Krishna label is in very good condition.

  • Condition: VG (Vinyl) / VG (Cover)
  • Ships within 1 day