Introduction To The Motions LP

The Motions

€ 60,00
  • 1. Love Won't Stop
  • 2. I've Waited So Long
  • 3. I'll Follow The Sun
  • 4. The Girl From New York City
  • 5. You Bother Me
  • 6. I Want Someone To Love
  • 7. It's Gone
  • 8. No Matter Where You Run
  • 9. Be The Woman I Need
  • 10. I've Got Misery
  • 11. Who'll Save My Soul
  • 12. For Another Man

Debut album from Dutch beatgroup The Motions.

They were one of the bigger groups of the 1960s Dutch beat explosion. They were formed out of the remnants of Ritchie Clark and the Ricochets in 1964 and went on to become hitmakers for the next several years in the '60s.
The band was founded in 1964 and active until 1970. The lead singer was Rudy Bennett, with Robbie van Leeuwen on guitar, Henk Smitskamp on bass guitar, and Sieb Warner on drums. They were the first Nederbeat band to achieve chart success.
Their single "Wasted Words" was their first major hit in the Netherlands in 1965. Other songs include "Why Don't You Take It", "There's No Place to Hide", "Every Step I Take" and "It's The Same Old Song".
Guitar player Robbie van Leeuwen went on to achieve international success as a founder of Shocking Blue, with their song "Venus" in particular.

This is the first Dutch pressing in mono from 1965 (Negram – HJH 2) and is in very good condition. It was released in a sleeve open on three sides, which is held together by a plastic sleeve. The vinyl is in VG+ condition, the sleeve has on the back a sticker, a few traces of tape and small writing, but otherwise looks great. Front has also small traces of tape and minor ringwear. Note that pictured sleeve and audio clips are not from the actual copy for sale.

  • Condition: VG+ (vinyl) / VG (sleeve)
  • Ships within 1 days