Sound Cycles 2LP

Third Eye

€ 39,90
  • 1. Cycle I
  • 2. Cycle II
  • 3. Sound Cycle Suite
  • 4. Prediker I
  • 5. Prediker III (Opening Titles)
  • 6. Ave

Lost studio sessions from 1973 revealed for the first time. Comes in a beautiful silk screen thick carton sleeve. Includes a full  colour 12 page booklet with linernotes from researcher Frank Jochemsen. 678 Records is proud to announce the Dutch incarnation of Third Eye: cosmic space music from Jan Huydts (Fender Rhodes piano & synthesizer), John Schuursma (guitar & sitar) and Leo de Ruiter (drums & percussion).
Side C & D contain the original soundtrack for the Dutch TV-programm 'De mens heet mens' , made for the KRO-RKK and broadcasted on 21 October 1973.

48 years after the recordings were made, 678 Records is proud to release the unheard and unknown studio sessions from 1973 on vinyl. Recorded at Soundpush Studio Blaricum & Studio André van de Water Baarn.  A deluxe 2-LP set with a silk screen cover designed by Piet Schreuders and based on an original poster design. This is the limited handnumbered edition of 200.

  • Condition: Mint (Vinyl) / Mint (Cover)
  • Ships within 1 day