Tony & Frankye LP

Tony & Frankye

€ 28,00
  • 1. Vou Procurar O Meu Lugar
  • 2. Depois Da Chuva No Pôsto 4
  • 3. Que Eu Acabei Com Nosso Amor
  • 4. Vamos Lá Pra Ver
  • 5. Hoje É Quarta Feira
  • 6. Alma Brasileira
  • 7. Estou Perdido No Meio Da Rua
  • 8. Trifocal
  • 9. Patatí, Patatá
  • 10. O Uirapurú
  • 11. Broken Heart
  • 12. Canção De Esperar Você

Beautiful reissue of sought-after Brazilian psychfunk LP.

The album is a mix of soul, funk, with psychedelic fuzz guitars and organ drive. Including compositions by Tim Maia, Robson Jorge and Getulio Cortes (Gerson King Combo brother). With a Raul Seixas production, the record opens with 'Vou Procurar Meu Lugar', a dynamite killer soul funk track, and continues with the latin groove of 'Patati, Patatá' or lysergic with tracks like 'Trifocal'.

Unfortunately, this was the only record that Frankye Adriano participated on. Supposedly, after a massive consumption of hallucinogenics, he wandered barefoot around Brazil.

Originally released on CBS in 1971. For the first time reissued on vinyl with a pretty OBI strip. Limited to 250 copies. Portugese pressing from 2021 in mint condition

  • Condition: Mint (Vinyl) / Mint (Cover)
  • Ships within 1 day